Wow. Week 15 of 15 already.

  1. Inkheart – Cornelia Funke
  2. Inkspell – Cornelia Funke
  3. Inkdeath – Cornelia Funke
  4. The Little Friend – Donna Tartt
  5. The Blade Itself – Joe Abercrombie
  6. Before They Are Hanged – Joe Abercrombie
  7. Last Argument of Kings – Joe Abercrombie

Since my last post, I finished The Little Friend (you can read my review here) and I have nearly finished The Blade Itself. By the end of next week, I think it’s possible to have finished Before We Are Hanged as well which leaves only 1 book that I won’t have read. This leaves my quite disappointed, especially as I extended my ‘challenge’, but at the same time I know that I’ve spent so much time on my degree (which will hopefully pay off).

After the end of this week, I go straight into exams which will give me little time to read since I’ll either be revising or sleeping. So I’m going to try and finish that last book before the end of university which is the middle of June. At least then I will feel better about finishing all of the books despite failing my own challenge! 😛

Over the summer, I have 3 months to read before I have to start working in September which should give me a great opportunity to get through lots of books. Maybe I’ll set myself another challenge when I don’t have a degree to potentially fail! 🙂

