I had planned to post another update before this one but life seemed to get in the way. Last week I had 2 job interviews for which I spent a lot of time preparing for and alongside uni work, I didn’t get a chance to read at all which was a shame. However, it’s time to get back into it again.

My Progress So Far

I finished book #2: Inkspell by Cornelia Funke and started Inkdeath. You can read my review of Inkspell here. I liked it slightly more than Inkheart and I’m looking forward to seeing how everything resolves itself in Inkdeath.

  1. Inkheart – Cornelia Funke
  2. Inkspell – Cornelia Funke
  3. Inkdeath – Cornelia Funke
  4. The Little Friend – Donna Tartt
  5. The Blade Itself – Joe Abercrombie
  6. Before They Are Hanged – Joe Abercrombie
  7. Last Argument of Kings – Joe Abercrombie

I really need to try and make up for the loss of time over the past week or so otherwise I’m not going to finish all 7 books!

I’m hoping to have finished Inkdeath by the end of the week which would leave me with 6 weeks to read the last 4 books.

Also, I accidentally bought another book…

…The Noise Of Time by Julian Barnes.

20170207_110202

I spotted it in Sainsbury’s and thought I’d give it a go, despite telling myself that I don’t need anymore books. I’ve already planned out what I’m going to read after I finish these 7: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, and I’ve been wanting to read this for so long that I don’t want to get sidetracked. I don’t plan to add it to the challenge but if I get time to read it before the end of term, then I definitely will. Especially as it’s only a small book and it’s something I probably wouldn’t have picked up otherwise.

Let the reading continue!

How do you stop yourself from buying even more books? Or are your book-buying habits out of control? 😛

