10964I keep seeing this book pop up on my Tumblr feed and it’s triggered my curiosity.

It just sounds so interesting! When I come across books like this, I get annoyed that I tend to read mainly the same genre all the time. I haven’t read much historical fiction which is something I would definitely like to change. And it’s mixed with time travel which is even better.

Also, I find that I read a lot of YA books which there is absolutely nothing wrong with. But I do enjoy picking up a book targeted at adults every now and again. The writing feels a lot more intricate and the themes tend to be a lot darker.

I don’t really know what else to write about this except that this is a book that I desperately want to read and I’m really trying to resist buying it right now.

Have you read Outlander? What did you think of it? 🙂

