Some teenagers are turning into zombies when they die. But not scary, flesh-eating zombies, just really slow, dead, cold ones who can still (just about) function and go to school. A lot of people are very judgemental and fearful of the “differently biotic” but Phoebe is trying to encourage inclusiveness. And to the shock of all of her friends, she soon falls for Tommy, the leader of the dead kids.

I have only read the first 2 books in the series. I am yet to read Passing Strange and the recently released My Best Friends Are Dead. But I’m still going to talk about Generation Dead and Kiss Of Life. 

Having not been overly fussed about Twilight when everyone else seemed to be going crazy about it, I surprised myself when I picked up Generation Dead in a book shop. But I really liked the cover and since I had never read much paranormal romance, I thought I would give it a shot.

To me, Twilight never lived up to the hype so I sub-consciously took them a bit too seriously. But I had the opposite reaction to these, taking them more light-heartedly, and not worrying about what defines a “good” book.

I would never say these books are my favourite or a “must-read” but I really did enjoy them. I am planning on buying the next 2 books in the series because I have to know what happens next. When a book grips you like that, you can’t say that it’s that bad.

Have you read Generation Dead? What did you think of it? 🙂

