So I’m a little bit behind everyone else when it comes to The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. I never read them when everyone was raving about them and I haven’t seen any of the films either.

I think this was because I was never too interested about dystopian novels although this is a result of not having read many. Since I read Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World (read my review here), my view on this has definitely changed.

hunger gamesdivergent

I am keen to see what the hype was all about with these novels as well as looking for a genre that’s a bit different to what I usually read (which tends to be fantasy). Everyone I’ve spoken to about these books has said that they would recommend them so I’m hoping that when I get round to reading them they live up to expectations.

Have you read either The Hunger Games or the Divergent trilogy? What did you think?

If you have any other recommendations for dystopian novels, let me know! πŸ™‚

