I read quite a few books this month partly because I hadn’t read properly in so long and partly because I haven’t had much else to do this summer. My goal was to get through as many books as I could from my TBR pile before I go back to university at the end of September. I won’t be able to read nearly as much once I’m back and I hope to join the university book club which will mean even more books to read!


August Reviews

(Reviews for Brave New World and An Astronaut’s Guide To Life On Earth will be up in the next few weeks)

DSCN0576

Inferno – Dan Brown

Rating: 4/5

 

DSCN0567

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms – George R. R. Martin

Rating: 4/5

 

DSCN0605

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany & Jack Thorne

Rating: 2/5

 

DSCN0584 (2)

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies – Seth Grahame-Smith & Jane Austen

Rating: 3/5

 

DSCN0583

The Casual Vacancy – J. K. Rowling

Rating: 4/5

 

DSCN0588Good Omens – Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman

Rating: 4/5

Books I Love

My Swordhand Is Singing – Marcus Sedgwick

The Magicians Trilogy – Lev Grossman

My Book Wishlist

The First Law Trilogy – Joe Abercrombie

