Since reading George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire, I have been looking for another adult fantasy series to read. Whilst book shopping in Blackwells in Oxford, I think I may have found one.

flt1flt2flt3

As it always is with me when out bookshopping, it was the book covers which drew my eye (I try my best not to judge a book by its cover but sometimes it’s hard not to – I’m a sucker for pretty books). Unfortunately, I couldn’t afford to buy them alongside the other books I bought so I’ve had to put them on my list of books I want instead. But I’m going to make sure they’re on the top of the list of the next books I purchase.

I also understand that Abercrombie has written 3 stand-alone novels set in the same world as The First Law trilogy in addition to a book of short stories. This potentially makes it even better, assuming I enjoy these books of course. There’s nothing better than having the opportunity to read a bit more about the worlds you fall in love with.

Have you read Joe Abercrombie’s First Law Trilogy? What did you think? If you have any other good fantasy series to recommend, let me know! 🙂

